Before I start this post, the title just reminded me of that cute movie called “Homeward Bound” with the two dogs and the cat…. anyone else see that movie? Anyways…

Yes, my home is with my husband and my son, wherever the geographical location may be… BUT-

-in 19days I will be on a plane to southern california! The home of my dearest family and friends whom I have not seen in ages! I can’t wait to sit by the pool in 80degree weather, chatting it up with family, enjoying a mint mojito perhaps…. I can’t wait to join our congregation in the celebration of Passover and introduce our son to many of his future friends… I can’t wait for david to get a little break from school and work to hang out with his family… I can’t wait to watch the Angels kick some Oakland butt at least once, but if possible three times (right Dad?) ;)… I can’t wait to pass Jameson off to 2 of 20some other hands that will be ready and willing to hold him, he needs the exposure if he’s gonna be the extrovert we expect him to be (honestly though, I hope he takes all the new faces and voices well)… I can’t wait to see how Jamesy handles his first transcontinental flights, and how I handle his first transcontinental flights…

Going home is going to be such a blessing for me. A new scene, fresh faces, engaging conversations, bright sunshine, and warm familiarity that I have missed so much!

