My son, whom we have officially decided to name Jameson David Blair (“Jameson” did win in the voting polls), is getting big. His little floating world is shrinking in on him and he is letting me know it. I can feel every little thing he does now. No longer is it just big kicks and rolls, yet those haven’t stopped, but I also now feel every shoulder shimmy, every stretching, and every little readjustment he makes.

A couple nights ago I discovered his little foot lodged in between my rib and skin. It really freaked me out at first, but after really feeling the boney, two inch object protruding and gently directing it back into my abdomen, I realized it was simply the little fella’s attempt at more room. It was really neat… but it doesn’t need to happen too many more times… Gramma Stephie sent me this pic after I told her the story, pretty applicable…

ffootprint.jpg

Also, last night while David and I were watching a movie in bed I felt him having hiccups for the first time. Its pretty much adorable to think about our little guy hiccupping.

Funny, I know… we’re excited that his diaphram works…

